Tentative List of Plenary SpeakersView List

Prof. Rafal E. Dunin-Borkowski

N N Dasgupta Memorial Award Winner
Institute for Microstructure Research, Research Centre Jülich D-52425 Jülich, Germany,
Web: http://www.rafaldb.com

Prof. Barry C Carter

Materials Science
Department of Materials Science & Engineering University of Connecticut, USA
Web: http://www.cbarrycarter.com/
(Prof. Barry Carter is also speaking at the Pre-conference workshop organized at IISc, Bengaluru; Convener: Prof. N.Ravishankar)

Prof. P. M. Ajayan

Materials Science Nano Science and Nano Technology
Benjamin M. and Mary Greenwood Anderson Professor of Engineering, Department of Materials Science and NanoEngineering Rice University, Houston, Texas, USA
Web: http://ajayan.rice.edu/

Prof. Liberato Manna

Prof. Liberato Manna, Professor, Head of Department of Nanochemistry, Istituto Italiano di Tecnologia, Via Morego 30, 16163 Genova, Italy
Web: https://www.iit.it/people/liberato-manna

Prof. S. E. Donnelley

Materials Science, Insitu - TEM and Ion Beam effects
Computing and Engineering University of Huddersfield, Huddersfield, UK
Web: https://research.hud.ac.uk/ourstaff/profile/index.php?staffid=895

Prof. A. Kirkland

Materials Science
Professor of Materials, Fellow of Linacre College, Department of Materials, University of Oxford, UK
Web: http://www-eia.materials.ox.ac.uk/people/kirkland.html

Prof. Paul Voyles

Materials Science, Fluctuation Microscope
Materials Science and Engineering, College of Engineering, UW-Madison
Web: http://tem.msae.wisc.edu/
(Prof. Paul Voyles is also speaking at the Pre-conference workshop organized at IISc, Bengaluru; Convener: Prof. N.Ravishankar)

Florian Banhart

Materials Science, Insitu HRTEM
Professeur des Universités (PU1), UNISTRA IPCMS, Département Surfaces et Interfaces (DSI), University of Strasbourg, Institut Universitaire de France,France
Web: http://www.ipcms.unistra.fr/?page_id=9236

Prof. Sriram Subramaniam

Life Science, Medicine, Cryo Electron Microscope
Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute, Bethesda, MD, USA
Web: https://ccr.cancer.gov/Laboratory-of-Cell-Biology/sriram-subramaniam

Rajendra K. Agrawal

Life Science, Medicine, Cryo Electron Microscope
Cellular and Molecular Basis of Diseases, Ribosome Structure and Function, Biomedical Sciences, School of Public Health, University at Albany, USA
Web: https://www.wadsworth.org/senior-staff/rajendra-agrawal

R Holland Cheng

Life Science, Molecular and Cell Biology
Department of Molecular and Cellular Biology, University of California, Davis, CA, USA
Email: rhch@ucdavis.edu
Web: http://pioms.ucdavis.edu/ and http://biosci3.ucdavis.edu/Faculty/Profile/View/274

Prof. S.Mayor

Biological Sciences (Microscope)
Director, SLC Building, National Centre for Biological Sciences, GKVK, Bellary Road, Bangalore 560065, India
Web: https://www.ncbs.res.in/faculty/mayor-contact

Prof. Shekhar Mande

Structural Biology
Director, National Centre for Cell Science, NCCS Complex , Savitribai Phule, Pune University Campus, Ganeshkhind Road, Pune - 411007, Maharashtra State, India

Prof. Raynald Gauvin

Materials Science (SEM and Applications)
McGill Electron Microscope Research Group, McGill University, Montréal, Qc, Canada
Email: raynald.gauvin@mcgill.ca
Web: http://www.memrg.com/prof-raynald-gauvin

Rajarshi Banerjee

Materials Science (TEM and APT)
Materials Science and Engineering, University of North Texas, USA
Email: Rajarshi.Banerjee@unt.edu
Web: https://materials.engineering.unt.edu/dr-raj-banerjee

Prof. Dr. Christian Kuebel

Materials Science, Insitu TEM, Energy Materials
Electron Microscope and Spectroscopy Laboratory, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany
Email: christiankuebel@kit.edu
Web: http://www.int.kit.edu/kuebel.php

Prof. Thomas Kelly

Materials Science, Atomic-Scale Tomography
Max-Planck-Institut für Eisenforschung GmbH, Max-Planck-Straße 1, 40237 Düsseldorf, Germany
Also at CAMECA Instruments, Inc., USA

Prof. Amit Dinda

Medicine (Pathology, Immunopathology, Nanomedicine)
Professor, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Ansari Nagar, New Delhi – 110029, India


Accommodation details New Payment details Tentative Program Speakers list updated Abstract submission open Registration for the Regular Delegates, Student and overseas delegate is closed; however, the registration of invited delegates, speakers and company delegates is OPEN

Important Dates

  • 27th February : Abstract Submission Starts
  • 12th May : Abstract Submission Ends
  • 13th May : Registration Ends
  • 25th May : Abstract Selection List
  • 30th May : Accommodation Selection Ends
  • 20th June : Registration Fee Payment Ends
  • 13 - 17th July : Pre-Conference WorkShops
  • 18 - 20th July : Main Conference

Dates to remember for Pre-Conference Workshops

  • Registration to Workshops Start Date: 21st March
  • Registration to Workshops Closing Date: 24th May
  • Intimation of Selection: 26th May
  • Final Selected List on the website: 27th May

Organized By

Electron Microscope Society of India (East Zone Chapter)

In Collaboration With

Institute of Physics, Bhubaneswar

National Institute of Science Education and Research

Indian Institute of Technology, Bhubaneswar

Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology

Institute of Life Sciences

Central Glass & Ceramic Research Institute